Music Monday 2/8/21: Reserrection + Aquarius Playlist 2021

the ‘7 Year Itch’
Has it really been seven years since I’ve blogged regularly? (yes, yes it has) Alas, I am back! I’ve missed blogging and really should have never abandoned it for so long and am glad to be starting this space back up again. If you’ve stuck around waiting for me to reappear, thank you! If you’re new here, welcome. I’ll be making a catch-up/get to re-know me post over the next bit, so do stay tuned.

Aquarius Playlist 2021
Aquarius is famous for its creativity and it’s quirkiness. An airy connectivity and ability to express with layers of mystery like some alien fruit. This playlist alternates notes of nostalgia with pulsating experimentalism. Starts out jangly and dreamy, turns a just a little tart, flirts back and forth with the fringe then settles out on a chill note.

Tracklist:

  1. Tune-Yards – “Powa”
  2. Cults – “Always Forever”
  3. Sleigh Bells – “Crown on the Ground”
  4. Perfume Genius – “Queen”
  5. Angel Olsen – “Shut Up Kiss Me”
  6. Beach House – “Myth”
  7. Mitski – “Washing Machine Heart”
  8. Fiona Apple – “Hot Knife”
  9. CAN – “Vitamin C” 
  10. Chelsea Wolfe – “Flatlands”
  11. BT – “Rose of Jericho (Sultan and Ned Shepard Remix)”
  12. Father John Misty – “Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings”
  13. Detroit Cobras – “Midnite Blues”
  14. The Brian Jonestown Massacre – “Anenome”
  15. Glasser – “Apply”
  16. The Cramps – “Human Fly”
  17. YACHT – “Psychic City”
  18. King Woman – “I Wanna Be Adored”
  19. Jackson MacIntosh – “Lulu”
  20. Cat Power – “Sea of Love”
  21. Icky Blossoms – “Cycle”
  22. Orville Peck – “Dead of Night”
  23. Amon Tobin – “Stoney Street”
  24. Depth Charge – “Legend of the Golden Snake”
photo credit: Samantha Hurley

Rock With You
I’m stoked to be reviving my beloved blog! This time around, I’ll still be focusing on music and subculture, and an array of other topics as well. If you’re a musician, band, DJ, singer and/or songwriter or any other sort of musical artist, collector, historian or fanatic, I’d love to hear from you and possibly even collab. Drop me an email at lilitu(dot)aeternus(at)gmail.com if you’d like me to review your project, interview you, check out or shout out your virtual set, to get info about guest blogging, getting your music sold in the shop or anything else related! Let’s work together.